line
facebook facebook youtube

OUR TEAM



This Month's Staff Highlight:

We are so excited to announce the addition of two new team members. Welcome to the
San Diego River Park team, Scott and Rachel!

Scott Morton is new to the San Diego area and excited to join the River Park
Foundation as a restoration and research field coordinator. He earned a master's
degree from Colorado State University where he studied the effects of climate warming
on stream and river food webs.

As a previous research manager with USGS-Aquatic Systems and coordinator for the Rocky Mountain Amphibian Project, Scott has conducted most of his field research in high elevation montane streams, as high up as 14,000 feet near the top of Longs Peak, CO. He is an avid hiker, and also enjoys snowboarding and cycling. Scott is very excited to be joining a group of dedicated environmental stewards working in the San Diego River watershed.

Rachel received her bachelors in Zoology from Oregon State University in 2014 and up
until recently worked as a Wildlife Care Specialist with a focus on primates in various
Zoological Institutions across the country since 2013. She's worked on conservation
projects all across the globe, including surveying wildlife corridors in Kenya, to tracking
newly released Yucatan Black Howler Monkeys in Belize.

Her passions and interests include all things sustainability and conservation management of our local ecosystems. She's excited and grateful to be joining the team at the SDRPF on the clean river crew to help in moving towards creating a healthier San Diego River.



Rob
Rob Hutsel
President & CEO
rhutsel@sandiegoriver.org


Sarah
Sarah Hutmacher
Chief Associate Director
sarah@sandiegoriver.org


Natalie

Natalie Borchardt
Senior Program Manager - Preserves

natalie@sandiegoriver.org

 

 

Morgan

Morgan Henderson

Program Manager -

Trash-Free River

morgan@sandiegoriver.org

 

 


Laura Dick

Bookkeeper

laura@sandiegoriver.org

 

 

Scott

 

Scott Morton
Field Coordinator

scott@sandiegoriver.org


 

Alexis

 

Alexis White
Administrative Associate

alexis@sandiegoriver.org


 

Marla

 

Marla Libraty
Director of Philanthropy

marla@sandiegoriver.org

 

 

Victor

Victor Maisano 
Communication & Events Manager

victor@sandiegoriver.org

 

 

Shawn

Shawn Fettel 
Education Manager

shawn@sandiegoriver.org

 

 

 

Mary Rose

 

Mary Rose Bernal 
Development Coordinator

maryrose@sandiegoriver.org

 

 

Alyssa

 

Alyssa Kane
Education Associate

alyssa@sandiegoriver.org


 

Shane

 

Shane Conta
Field Associate

shane@sandiegoriver.org

 

 

Rachel

 

Rachel Sorge
Field Associate

rachel@sandiegoriver.org


 

Kylie

Kylie Clarke
Digital Engagement Associate

kylie@sandiegoriver.org


donate

FRIENDS MATTER

Become a Friend of the San Diego River Park Foundation and invest in the future of the River.
Learn more »






donate

STAY INFORMED

Sign up for our Newsletter and get up to date information.
Sign up today »
sponsors